tv5socialtv

An aggregation of video flow tool allowing to share videos on the social networks.

We worked with the TV5MONDE teams for more than 2 years in order to design, produce and optimise a reliable tool that allow them to take advantage of all their videos on the social networks. TV5MONDE’s social TV was born from this work.

The tool, available for TV5MONDE’s internal teams, allows to collect all of the video flows of the TV station, everywhere in the world, in order to use them. Beyond the simple creation of web encoded videos, the tool allows TV5MONDE to create a thematic social channels available on Facebook.

Nowadays, more than 30 channels have been created thanks to the tool. Since 2013, TV5MONDE offers their partners an extension of the service so they can freely use videos related to them and broadcasted on the station. Dozens of partners, including public institutions and artists (Axelle Red, Patricia Kaas, Sanseverino, Rachid Taha, Rokia Traoré, …) already use the service for their Facebook page.

TV5MONDE – Social TV

  • Back-office
  • Média, Social Média, Flux TV
  • Collaborateurs de TV5 Monde

Un outil d’agrégation de flux vidéos permettant de publier des vidéos sur les réseaux sociaux

Nous avons travaillé auprès des équipes de TV5MONDE pendant plus de 2 ans afin de concevoir, produire et optimiser un outil performant leur permettant d’exploiter l’intégralité de leurs vidéos sur les réseaux sociaux. De ce travail est née la sociale TV de TV5MONDE.

L’outil, accessible aux équipes internes de TV5MONDE, permet de récupérer l’intégralité des flux vidéos de la chaine aux 4 coins du monde afin de pouvoir les exploiter. Au-delà de la simple génération de vidéos encodées pour la diffusion web, l’outil permet à TV5MONDE de créer un ensemble de chaines sociales thématiques, disponibles sur Facebook.

Aujourd’hui  c’est plus de 30 chaines qui ont été créées grâce à l’outil. Depuis 2013, TV5MONDE propose l’extension du service à ses partenaires afin qu’ils disposent gratuitement des vidéos les concernant diffusées sur la chaine. Plusieurs dizaines de partenaires, notamment des institutions publiques et plusieurs artistes (Axelle Red, Patricia Kaas, Sanseverino, Rachid Taha, Rokia Traoré, …) ont déjà adopté le service sur leur page Facebook.